Sat Oct 0 7

NC Concealed Carry

225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: $80.00
Hours: 8
When: October 7, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 2

Description:
Required NC course to receive a permit to carry a concealed handgun. A certificate is issued at the completion of the course that will be accepted by any sheriff in NC when applying for a Concealed Carry Handgun (CCH) permit. The course includes classroom instruction on handgun safety and operation, concealed carry techniques and on the current NC laws on the use of deadly force. At the end of the course there is a shooting exercise at targets placed at 3, 5 and 7 yards from the shooter and requires 50 rounds of ammunition to complete.

If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one for an additional fee.

1. Attend the entire class
2. All handguns and ammo are to be locked in your vehicle until your instructor directs you to get them
3. Absolutely NO AMMO in the classroom at anytime.
4. Handgun of choice. Hand guns must be in good working order.
5. Provide your own eye and ear protection and ear muffs. Foam ear plugs are not allowed.
6. Ammunition must be brass cased. No aluminum cased or steel cased ammo.
7. 50 rounds of proper ammo to complete shooting exercise.
Sign Up for this Class
225 East New Bern Road, Kinston, NC, United States
The Neuse Chapter of the Well Armed Woman will meet the second Monday of every month from 6:30p.m.-8:30p.m. Approximately one hour of meeting time and one hour of range time. Refer to The Well Armed Woman Website for more details about the organization. Chapter Leader is Tammy Richards. You can contact her at 919-906-6163.https://twawshootingchapters.org/index.php?_route_=chapter/locate/results&country_id=223&zone_id=3656Sign Up for this Class
225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: Free
Hours: 10
When: October 10, 11, and 12, 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 10

Overview:
This 10-hour course is required for all first-time hunting license buyers in North Carolina. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details:
- Courses are provided free of charge in all 100 counties throughout the year.- Pre-registration is required for courses.- Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

When will I get my card?
Following completion of the course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Is there an alternative to the Hunter Education Classroom Course?
Yes, a time-managed, online course (Today's Hunter) is available for those who cannot attend a regularly scheduled Hunter Education Classroom Course. Upon successful completion of the online course, students must register for and successfully complete the Internet Field Day event and a proctored exam in order to fulfill course requirements.

https://www.register-ed.com/events/view/105297
225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: Free
Hours: 10
When: October 10, 11, and 12, 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 10

Overview:
This 10-hour course is required for all first-time hunting license buyers in North Carolina. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details:
- Courses are provided free of charge in all 100 counties throughout the year.- Pre-registration is required for courses.- Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

When will I get my card?
Following completion of the course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Is there an alternative to the Hunter Education Classroom Course?
Yes, a time-managed, online course (Today's Hunter) is available for those who cannot attend a regularly scheduled Hunter Education Classroom Course. Upon successful completion of the online course, students must register for and successfully complete the Internet Field Day event and a proctored exam in order to fulfill course requirements.

https://www.register-ed.com/events/view/105297
225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: Free
Hours: 10
When: October 10, 11, and 12, 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 10

Overview:
This 10-hour course is required for all first-time hunting license buyers in North Carolina. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details:
- Courses are provided free of charge in all 100 counties throughout the year.- Pre-registration is required for courses.- Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

When will I get my card?
Following completion of the course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Is there an alternative to the Hunter Education Classroom Course?
Yes, a time-managed, online course (Today's Hunter) is available for those who cannot attend a regularly scheduled Hunter Education Classroom Course. Upon successful completion of the online course, students must register for and successfully complete the Internet Field Day event and a proctored exam in order to fulfill course requirements.

https://www.register-ed.com/events/view/105297
Thu Oct 1 9

Internet Field Day

225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: Free
Hours: 10
When: October 19 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 10

Overview:
RequirementsPre-registration is required for courses. Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.Classes may be cancelled by WRC due to lack of interest or other reasons, such as severe weather. Instructors will attempt to notify registered students, or will themselves, be on-site to inform students of the cancellation.Instructed by:Russell H Rhodes JrOverviewAn online hunter education course must be completed BEFORE registering for an Internet Course Field Day. Field Day Events are provided free of charge in all 100 counties. A Field Day Event must be completed and final exam passed before certification is issued. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.DetailsCERTIFICATION: Following completion of course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.Pre-registration is required for courses.Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.
https://www.register-ed.com/events/view/105298
Sun Oct 2 2

NC Concealed Carry

225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: $80.00
Hours: 8
When: October 22, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 2

Description:
Required NC course to receive a permit to carry a concealed handgun. A certificate is issued at the completion of the course that will be accepted by any sheriff in NC when applying for a Concealed Carry Handgun (CCH) permit. The course includes classroom instruction on handgun safety and operation, concealed carry techniques and on the current NC laws on the use of deadly force. At the end of the course there is a shooting exercise at targets placed at 3, 5 and 7 yards from the shooter and requires 50 rounds of ammunition to complete.

If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one for an additional fee.

1. Attend the entire class
2. All handguns and ammo are to be locked in your vehicle until your instructor directs you to get them
3. Absolutely NO AMMO in the classroom at anytime.
4. Handgun of choice. Hand guns must be in good working order.
5. Provide your own eye and ear protection and ear muffs. Foam ear plugs are not allowed.
6. Ammunition must be brass cased. No aluminum cased or steel cased ammo.
7. 50 rounds of proper ammo to complete shooting exercise.
Sign Up for this Class
Sun Oct 2 2

NC Concealed Carry

225 E New Bern Rd, Kinston, NC 28504, United States
Capacity: 30
Price: $80.00
Hours: 8
When: October 22, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Minimum Number of Students Required: 2

Description:
Required NC course to receive a permit to carry a concealed handgun. A certificate is issued at the completion of the course that will be accepted by any sheriff in NC when applying for a Concealed Carry Handgun (CCH) permit. The course includes classroom instruction on handgun safety and operation, concealed carry techniques and on the current NC laws on the use of deadly force. At the end of the course there is a shooting exercise at targets placed at 3, 5 and 7 yards from the shooter and requires 50 rounds of ammunition to complete.

If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one for an additional fee.

1. Attend the entire class
2. All handguns and ammo are to be locked in your vehicle until your instructor directs you to get them
3. Absolutely NO AMMO in the classroom at anytime.
4. Handgun of choice. Hand guns must be in good working order.
5. Provide your own eye and ear protection and ear muffs. Foam ear plugs are not allowed.
6. Ammunition must be brass cased. No aluminum cased or steel cased ammo.
7. 50 rounds of proper ammo to complete shooting exercise.
Sign Up for this Class